Never (Ever) Put Your Time, Expertise and Coaching On Sale with Lucas Rubix helping you build an online coaching business
PSSSTT. Grab your FREE Online Coaching Business Crash Course Here! 😉

Never (Ever) Put Your Time, Expertise and Coaching On Sale

Lucas Rubix 🤪
6 min readSep 30, 2020

You have no idea how happy I am right now that you are reading this right now. I made this mistake way too many times in the early days of building my coaching business. I wish someone would have given it to me straight from day one. So with that said, I’m going to put every ounce of my soul into making sure this lands for you right here and right now.

Never, EVER discount your coaching. Ever.

Whenever I talk about this topic, I always have a few coaches who reach out and say this worked for them. The ‘discount’ or ‘one-time sale’ strategy brought in a few clients and spiked sales for the month. And sure, maybe you made a few extra bucks, but at what cost?

Let me quickly explain. I’ve always looked at every decision in my life and business through the ‘long game’ lens. I’ve seen dozens of coaches fail simply due to the fact they chose to play the ‘short game’ and make ‘quick win’ decisions. These decisions may have ‘felt good’ in the moment, but ultimately cost them their business in the long term.

When you discount your coaching, you’re creating a lose:lose for both you and clients for a number of reasons. Firstly, the biggest being that you’re training your audience to see you as a ‘discounted’ kind-of-coach. Not only is this a hard perception to break free from, but…

--

--

Lucas Rubix 🤪

Helping You Turn Your Knowledge, Experience, And Story Into A (Profitable) Online Coaching Business! www.LucasRubix.com